Rift Rivals 2018. Guess the winner!

July 4, 2018, 6:17 p.m.

Rift Rivals 2018. Guess the winner!

This Thursday is the kick off of Rift Rivals 2018 between EU and NA, where the top 3 seeded teams from each region will battle to answer an old question … is EU > NA or NA > EU?

Choose your contender for Rift Rivals 2018 with the hashtags #RiftyNA if you are supporting North America or #RiftyEU if you believe Europe will be the winner. Reply to our tweet using these hashtags and, if you guess the winning region, you’ll enter a raffle of one of our beloved Riftys.

Teams

Representing Europe:
1 – Fnatic (FNC)
2 - G2 Esports (G2)
3 – Splyce (SPY)

Representing North America:

1 – Team Liquid (TL)
2 – 100 Thieves (100)
3 – Echo Fox (FOX)

Schedule

Group Stage - Thursday, July 5

Pre-game coverage - 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
FNC vs. FOX - 12:30 PM PDT / 21:30 CEST
TL vs. SPY - 1:30 PM PDT / 22:30 CEST (approx.)
100 vs. G2 - 2:30 PM PDT / 23:30 CEST (approx.)
FOX vs. SPY - 3:30 PM PDT / 24:30 CEST (approx.)

Group Stage - Friday, July 6

Pre-game coverage - 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
TL vs. FNC - 12:30 PM PT / 21:30 CEST
G2 vs. FOX - 1:30 PM PT / 22:30 CEST (approx.)
FNC vs. 100 - 2:30 PM PT / 23:30 CEST (approx.)
TL vs. G2 - 3:30 PM PT / 24:30 CEST (approx.)
100 vs. SPY - 4:30 PM PT / 1:30 CEST (approx.)

Finals - Saturday, July 7

Pre-game coverage - 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
Relay Race Bo5 series begins at 21:30 CEST / 12:30 PM PT

Every team plays at least once in a Bo5 to determine a winning region with the following parameters:

  • The stronger region from groups gets to counter pick the first three games
  • Team matchups will be decided on the day of Finals
  • For the final 2 games, teams for each region will be selected at the same time with no chance of counter picks

Facebook
RiftGG backtotop